Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
🎧: Fucking up as a good thing w/ Verena von Pfetten (part 1)
0:00
-52:40

🎧: Fucking up as a good thing w/ Verena von Pfetten (part 1)

You’re receiving my Tuesday podcast because you’re a paying subscriber of Maybe Baby. Thank you! To listen in your preferred app, click “Listen in podcast app.” Then it should automatically populate there every week.

Hi!

Excited to share part 1 of my conversation with Verena von Pfetten, cofounder of Gossamer magazine. Verena was my first-ever editor and has been a mentor to me over the past five years, so she seemed like the perfect person to weigh in on March’s Dear Baby questions. This episode has big existential-crisis energy, you’ve been warned. We cover these two questions:

  1. Can you talk about the feeling of it being “too late"? I know logistically it isn't true but the feeling is overwhelming.

  2. I recently received some disappointing career news. Should I tell myself everything happens for a reason? Is there another way?

Come back next week for part 2 where we cover aging, mistakes (but when they’re good), and writer’s block.

Thanks for listening!
Haley

This month a portion of subscriber proceeds will be redistributed to CAAV, an organization working to build grassroots community power across diverse poor and working class Asian immigrant and refugee communities in New York City.

Give me feedback • Subscribe • Request a free subscription • Ask Dear Baby a question

Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
The Maybe Baby podcast is a mixed bag of interviews, advice, and unfiltered thoughts on the topics of culture, politics, the internet, and being alive. It's a supplement to my weekly written newsletter. New episodes every Tuesday.