Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
🎧: Dear Danny: Can we split the bill?
0:00
-1:30:28

🎧: Dear Danny: Can we split the bill?

You’re receiving my Tuesday podcast because you’re a paying subscriber of Maybe Baby. Thank you! To listen in your preferred app, click “Listen in podcast app.” Then it should automatically populate there every week.

Hi!

Today we’re back with another episode of Dear Danny, in which my friend Danny comes on to discuss and debate five reader questions with me. Up this week:

  1. Do you think it's possible for women to see themselves as feminist and progressive whilst expecting chivalry from men in a more traditional sense?

  2. Most of my life feels unspectacular compared to the life I’ve always dreamed of leading. Am I being delusional? How can I cultivate a rich life?

  3. How do you navigate (really, really) not liking the person your friend is dating? Is it worth it letting this get in the way of your friendship?

  4. A higher-up at work coached me to try to stop leading with ‘I think’—to just make the statement and it'll be stronger. I notice you use ‘I think’ a lot. Thoughts?

  5. In some of your writing, you talk about ‘performing personality,’ which I've thought about often. When do you notice yourself performing your personality, and how do you avoid it?

This is a good one! We both cried a bunch before it and generally stayed on topic. I hope you love it.

Thanks for listening,
Haley

This month a portion of subscriber proceeds will be redistributed to National Bail Out, a collective of abolitionist organizers, lawyers, and activists focused on ending pre-trial detention and mass incarceration through community-based advocacy.

Give me feedback • Subscribe • Request a free subscription • Ask Dear Baby a question

Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
The Maybe Baby podcast is a mixed bag of interviews, advice, and unfiltered thoughts on the topics of culture, politics, the internet, and being alive. It's a supplement to my weekly written newsletter. New episodes every Tuesday.