Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
šŸŽ§ Baby gossip (w/ Harling & Crystal)
89
1Ɨ
Preview
0:00
-13:53

šŸŽ§ Baby gossip (w/ Harling & Crystal)

89

Hi!!

Iā€™m back on the sauce (listening to my own voice a sickening amount). Kicking things off with an episode about having a baby, with my friends Harling and Crystal, who also just had babies. I do want to apologize for talking about our buttholes, but certain things needed to be said. This will be a 2-part conversation. This week weā€™re covering:

  • Whatā€™s going on with our bodies postpartum

  • Birth and the days after

  • Whatā€™s surprised us the most (Iā€™ve thought of like 20 things I didnā€™t include since recording thisā€¦)

  • Sleep deprivation

  • & more!

Next week weā€™ll be covering: Whether we bonded with our babies right away, relationship stuff, philosophies about sharing our kids online, how weā€™re relating to friends without kids, and whether we have anything to add to the ā€œkids or no kidsā€ question now that weā€™re on the other side.

Carrie Brod-sha coded (you had to be there) (in the intro of this ep)

Hit us up in the comments with your thoughts! I know you asked so many other good questions, which I appreciateā€”I plan to cover them in future episodes. (Gotta get Avi in here too.)

Thanks for listening!
Haley

This post is for paid subscribers

Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
The Maybe Baby podcast is a mixed bag of interviews, advice, and unfiltered thoughts on the topics of culture, politics, the internet, and being alive. It's a supplement to my weekly written newsletter. New episodes every Tuesday.