Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
🎧: Teen feelings w/ Amalie and my parents
16
0:00
-1:05:24

🎧: Teen feelings w/ Amalie and my parents

16

You’re receiving my Tuesday podcast because you’re a paying subscriber of Maybe Baby. Thank you! To listen in your preferred app, click “Listen in podcast app.” Then it should automatically populate there every week like a real girl.

Hey everyone,

The day has come…my parents are on the pod. Per a question I answered in my last newsletter, #25, I brought them on to discuss what it’s like to read my writing when it involves them (or parts of my life I might not otherwise share with them). It was so fun to talk to them and not only because they told flattering stories about my youth, like how I was slow to walk due to being “introspective,” according to my mom. Lol! We also discuss my fated career change.

But before that, I brought on Amalie MacGowan, my friend and former Man Repeller colleague, to talk about her experience writing about her complicated childhood, including what led to her at one point pulling a story within an hour of publishing. She also waxes poetic about Bug for 5 minutes, which I couldn’t legally cut. No audio-reading this time, so if you haven’t read the written version I recommend checking that out for some context first.

Thanks for listening!
Haley

Leave a comment

Give a gift subscription

16 Comments
Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
The Maybe Baby podcast is a mixed bag of interviews, advice, and unfiltered thoughts on the topics of culture, politics, the internet, and being alive. It's a supplement to my weekly written newsletter. New episodes every Tuesday.