Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
🎧: Spiraling: An Instagram Story
0:00
-58:30

🎧: Spiraling: An Instagram Story

You’re receiving my Tuesday podcast because you’re a paying subscriber of Maybe Baby. Thank you! To listen in your preferred app, click “Listen in podcast app.” Then it should automatically populate there every week.

Hi!

So happy to have on my friend Michelle Uranowitz this week to discuss Instagram. Michelle is an actor, filmmaker, and teacher, and I think you’ll love her as much as I do. In this ep we rehash my Sunday newsletter on a more personal level, I make Michelle spiral when I analyze her Instagram, I spiral about whatever I’m always spiraling about, and together we imagine what it could look like to embrace social media as a fundamentally inauthentic medium.

Michelle looking hot

Pretty much the only article I bring up is this great one by Max Read! Also why not watch this unhinged & outrageous short film Michelle recently made with her boyfriend Daniel (who I also love)? Or Goodbye, Brooklyn, the short film that first introduced me to her? Much to watch…

Thanks for listening!
Haley

This month a portion of subscriber proceeds will be redistributed to Transgender Law Center, a trans-led organization grounded in legal expertise focused on community-driven strategies to liberate transgender and gender-noncomforing people.

Give me feedback • Subscribe • Request a free subscription • Ask Dear Baby a question

Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
The Maybe Baby podcast is a mixed bag of interviews, advice, and unfiltered thoughts on the topics of culture, politics, the internet, and being alive. It's a supplement to my weekly written newsletter. New episodes every Tuesday.