Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
🎧: On Man Repeller, queerbaiting, and "the one"
6
1×
0:00
-27:45

🎧: On Man Repeller, queerbaiting, and "the one"

6

Hello!

Honored to be in your electronic mailbox this morning to share the fourth episode of the Maybe Baby podcast. This week includes a reading of the newsletter (#16) you received on Sunday. In it I answer these five reader questions:

  1. How did you come to accept that you were ready for a major career change?

  2. What are your thoughts about everything that went down at Man Repeller in June?

  3. How can I trust my own voice?

  4. When do you know someone is "the one" to commit to?

  5. What are your thoughts on the gender fluidity of style?

A quick note on production: I recorded this one in pieces, in various closets, on my iPhone, and I want to thank you for your patience while I make this thing on the lam! I’ll be back in New York soon and the quality will definitely improve then. I’m also still trying to get myself to slow downnnn. I read like I’ve chugged a gallon of coffee! Lastly, this is the first time the podcast features !!another voice!! Click play for a surprise. (Lol)

Hope you enjoy and see you on Sunday,
Haley

Leave a comment

Give a gift subscription

6 Comments
Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
The Maybe Baby podcast is a mixed bag of interviews, advice, and unfiltered thoughts on the topics of culture, politics, the internet, and being alive. It's a supplement to my weekly written newsletter. New episodes every Tuesday.