Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
🎧: My brain is melting in suburbia
12
0:00
-28:46

🎧: My brain is melting in suburbia

12

Good afternoon to you and the blobfish only!

Excited to share episode two of the Maybe Baby podcast, now featuring music! (I watched a YouTube video on editing and am feeling EMPOWERED.) Just like last week, this is a reading of my latest newsletter, “My brain is melting in suburbia,” plus some extra thots & context. I can’t believe how hard it is to physically say “maybe baby” (almost a dealbreaker…) and how often my throat dries out!!! New respect for voice actors. Anyway, don’t forget you can either listen via the player embedded in this email, which works even if you close your phone, or in whatever podcast app you prefer. And I’m sorry this is going out a bit late, I had a small delay with music licensing…lol.

Hope you like it, I spent an embarrassing amount of time on it.
Haley

Leave a comment

p.s. If you’re having any trouble receiving the Sunday newsletter, try adding haleynahman@substack.com to your contacts and marking one of my newsletters as important! (Presumptuous…) I’m adding this graphic I had in my last one since, ironically, the people who needed it the most might not have seen it!

12 Comments
Maybe Baby
Maybe Baby
The Maybe Baby podcast is a mixed bag of interviews, advice, and unfiltered thoughts on the topics of culture, politics, the internet, and being alive. It's a supplement to my weekly written newsletter. New episodes every Tuesday.